Law

Toggle Subjects

Law-Specific

A-Z List of eBook & eJournal Titles

Connect

Search for eBooks and eJournals in any of the databases the law library subscribes to; alphabetically arranged.

Aquabrowser

Connect

AquaBrowser Library provides a unified search solution. A one-stop information portal helps users find information in less time by connecting users to the library catalog, local databases and archives, websites and documents, and subscription databases.  One federated search in Aquabrowser produces results from all of the library’s resources.

AudioCaseFiles

Connect

AudioCaseFiles provides audio access to the most commonly assigned cases for first and second year law students, and features some of the best litigators in the nation on video. Register at http://www.audiocasefiles.com/register to create an account through LMU Duncan School of Law. Search by case name or cite.

BNA Core Collection
CALI

Connect

CALI (Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction) provides interactive lessons on legal topics that were created by members of a consortium of law schools that researches and develops computer-mediated legal instruction.  Password required for access.

eBooks

Connect

ABC-CLIO’s eBook Reader provides access to more than 6,200 law-related digital books. 

eBrary

Connect

eBrary provides access to thousands of books in a digital format.  With eBrary you create a custom bookshelf, open documents without downloading, and navigate to every occurance of your search term or through the contents linked from the table of contents.

Fastcase
Connect

Fastcase is a legal research system that offers comprehensive access to federal and state caselaw, statutes, regulations, court rules, and legal forms.

HeinOnline

Connect

HeinOnline provides online access to more than 40 million pages of historical legal periodical content and other library collections. The content is in the original page-image (PDF) format, ensuring the authenticity of the original hardcopy document in an online environment.

Index to Legal Periodicals 1908 – 1981

Connect

This retrospective database indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic will also be covered. Search simultaneously with Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text for seamless power searching of nearly 100 years of legal history.

Lexis Congressional

Connect

LexisNexis® Congressional is the most comprehensive online resource available for congressional publications and legislative research.  With the U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection, the Congressional Research Digital Collection, the Congressional Hearings Digital Collection, or the Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection, the full text of publications dating back in some cases as far as the late eighteenth century in searchable PDF format.  The basic subscription includes abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.

LexisNexis

Connect

LexisNexis is a legal research and analysis database that provides full-text access to caselaw, statutes, regulations, rules, court documents, and secondary sources.  LexisNexis ID required for access.

NetLibrary

NetLibrary provides access to digital versions of books from a broad range of subject areas and topics.

 

Westlaw

Connect

Westlaw is a legal research and analysis database that provides full-text access to caselaw, statutes, regulations, rules, court documents, and secondary sources that include West Headnotes and the West Key Numbering system.  Westlaw ID required for access.

 
 
^ Scroll to Top