Multidisciplinary

Toggle Subjects

Multidisciplinary

Academic OneFile

Includes millions of articles from peer-reviewed journals and reference resources from 1980 to the present, and the full text of the New York Times from 1995 to the present.  Subject coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, religion, and the arts and humanities.

Academic Search Premier

Connect

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.

ArticleFirst

An Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) index of articles from the contents pages of journals.

Biography Reference Center

Connect

Biography Reference Center™ offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including content from American National Biography, Biography’s Complete Collection, Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography, Columbia University Press Biographies, Congressional Biographies, Salem Press biographies, and much more.

Career Transitions

Career Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process from beginning to end, including the following steps: 1) exploring new career possibilities; 2) assessing interests and past experience; 3) identifying ways to improve prospects, including networking and education; 4) preparing for a job search; and 5) searching and applying for jobs.

Culinary Arts Collection

The Culinary Arts Collection includes 150 major cooking and nutrition magazines covering thousands of recipes, nutritional news and information, restaurant reviews, and industry news.

Diversity Studies Collection

The Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community and includes more than 150 journals.

eBook Collection from EBSCOHost (formerly NetLibrary)


The eBook Collection from EBSCOHost provides access to digital versions of books from a broad range of subject areas and topics including some books of historical information. Licensure review materials are included for COMLEX-USA and USMLE review. Click here to see eBook Collection instructions for downloading books.

ECO

An Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) collection of scholary journals.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Connect

Web provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for scholarly and general interest journals embracing all academic disciplines. The full-text for some titles may be subject to publisher-imposed embargo periods.

General OneFile

Connect

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

Government Publications Online (GPO)

U.S. Government Publications.

JSTOR

Connect

The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the1600s. New titles and disciplines are being added regularly. Issues of journals are never “out;” they are always accessible, and in excellent condition. The capacity for searching across disciplines opens up vast possibilities for scholarship and research.

Lincoln Financial Foundation Collection

The Lincoln Financial Foundation Collection is one of the world’s most comprehensive collections of Lincoln artifacts. This database includes three-dimensional artifacts as well as books, pamphlets, photographs, clothing, political objects, fine art, and manuscripts and documents. Other features of the website in addition to the searchable database include virtual exhibits, announcements of upcoming Lincoln-related events, the Lincoln Timeline, an Ask an Expert page, etc.

Mango

Connect

Content covers 34 languages, including Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish, among many others, as well as a wide variety of English as a second language (ESL) content.  Most languages include both basic and advanced levels of learning. Mango allows students to hear pronunciation by native speakers and provides students practice with conversational phrases and dialogues. Mango is the only library subscription that is available for LMU alumni to use; alumni may access the resource within the LMU alumni portal.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

Connect

“The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. The NDLTD assists students and universities in using electronic publishing and digital libraries to more effectively share knowledge in order to unlock the potential benefits worldwide.”

OCLC Ebooks

Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) catalog of online electronic books available through libraries worldwide.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints in Context includes topic overviews and  frequently updated viewpoint articles addressing multiple sides of  current and controversial topics, as well as the full text of a multitude of magazine, journal, and newspaper articles.   Also includes links to statistics, images, videos, and links to authoritative web-sites.

PapersFirst

Online Computer Library Center index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.

Points of View

Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills.

Proceedings

An Online Computer Library Center index of worldwide conference proceedings.

Student Resources in Context

Student Resources in Context encompasses a multitude of content, including:  thousands of articles from standard reference sources; millions of newspaper and journal articles from the New York Times, U.S. News and World Report, and many other academic, professional, and news publications ; thousands of primary sources;  and video and audio content from NBC, NPR and many other respected sources.

WorldCat

Online Computer Library Center catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

WorldCat Dissertations

A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.

 
 
^ Scroll to Top ^