Physical Education & Kinesiology

Toggle Subjects

Physical Education & Kinesiology-specific

ERIC

Connect

ERIC is the premier database for education related journal articles and documents. Full-text access to many of the articles and documents is provided. If an item is not offered in full-text, check the library catalog for the journal title (not article title).

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Connect

This database is a user-friendly great place for consumers to start researching health topics. It provides full-text access to health related magazines, journals, pamphlets, newspapers, encyclopedias, videos, and even Web sites.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Connect

The Nursing/Academic edition of Health Source provides full-text access to nearly 550 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features citations and abstracts (summaries) for nearly 850 journals.

HIT: Health Information Tennessee

Connect

The gateway for demographics, statistics, and information on health care in Tennessee.

Primal Anatomy

Includes interactive modules with text for the head and neck, axilla, spine, thorax & abdomen, knee, hip, hand, pelvis & perineum, and foot. Also includes a study guide and test bank. Also includes essential regional anatomy, acupuncture anatomy, and pilates anatomy. Also includes surgery videos and animations for the axilla, knee, knee arthroplasty, hip arthroplasty, and podiatric medicine.

Professional Collection

Connect

Professional Collection is a custom selection of more than 300 full text journals for educators.

ProQuest Education Journals

Connect

This database contains more than 400 leading journals in the field. Many are available in full text.

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

Connect

Provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties. Indexes over 1,530 publications and provides the full-text for over 1,270 publications. This database is useful to the athletic training, nursing, osteopathic medicine, and psychology programs.

PubMed

Connect

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also provides access to 70 leading veterinary journals. To limit your search to veterinary science, simply select “animal” in “Limits.” To limit your search to nursing journals, simply select “Nursing journals” as a “Subset” in “Limits.”

Science Database

Connect

Science Full Text Select

Connect

Science Full Text Select is a 100% full-text database providing full-text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts, from a core selection of science periodicals in the following periodical databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text; Biological & Agricultural Index; and General Science Full Text. Additional relevant journals selected from other Wilson periodical databases are also included. Full text coverage begins in 1994 or later depending on rights for a particular journal.

ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition

This database includes over 1,000 full-text journals that are useful to biology, nursing, osteopathic medicine, psychology, veterinary technology, and other programs of study. Full-text content dates back to 1995.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Connect

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world’s most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 415 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Of those, nearly 250 have cover-to-cover indexing in SPORTDiscus. With more than 700,000 full-text articles dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports and sports medicine literature.

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Premier

Connect

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.

ArticleFirst

An Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) index of articles from the contents pages of journals.

Biography Resource Center

Connect

A comprehensive database of biographical information on nearly 300,000 notable people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. The database also includes full-text articles from nearly 250 periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death years, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search path.

ECO

An Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) collection of scholary journals.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Connect

Web provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for scholarly and general interest journals embracing all academic disciplines. The full-text for some titles may be subject to publisher-imposed embargo periods.

General OneFile

Connect

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

Government Publications Online (GPO)

U.S. Government Publications.

JSTOR

Connect

The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the1600s. New titles and disciplines are being added regularly. Issues of journals are never “out;” they are always accessible, and in excellent condition. The capacity for searching across disciplines opens up vast possibilities for scholarship and research.

NetLibrary

NetLibrary provides access to digital versions of books from a broad range of subject areas and topics.

 

OCLC Ebooks

Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) catalog of online electronic books available through libraries worldwide.

PapersFirst

Online Computer Library Center index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.

Points of View

Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills.

Proceedings

An Online Computer Library Center index of worldwide conference proceedings.

WorldCat

Online Computer Library Center catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

WorldCat Dissertations

A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.

Reference Tools

Biography Resource Center

Connect

A comprehensive database of biographical information on nearly 300,000 notable people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. The database also includes full-text articles from nearly 250 periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death years, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search path.

Choice Reviews Online

Connect

Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and ChoiceReviews.online for collection development and scholarly research.

CountryWatch

Connect

CountryWatch provides a variety of facts on over 192 countries, from basic information such as statistics and important persons, to maps and currency converters, to encyclopedic resources on history and economy. This database is extremely valuable for the history major or any student researching the United States.

Facts on File World News Digest

Connect

FACTS.com brings together complete content from the Facts On File World News Digest and a live newsfeed from Reuters to answer questions about events, issues, statistics and people from 1940 to the present. It also delivers maps, photographs, historic documents, and special overviews of key issues, newsmakers and events since 1940.

Facts.com: World News Digest, Issues & Controversies, etc.

Connect

FACTS.com brings together complete content from the Facts On File World News Digest, Issues & Controversies, Today’s Science, World Almanac, and World Almanac Encyclopedia to answer questions about events, issues, statistics and people of the last 60+ years.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Connect

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).

General Reference Center Gold

Connect

A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one search interface. Use this database to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals. Many items contain full-text and images.

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Connect

This database is a user-friendly great place for consumers to start researching health topics. It provides full-text access to health related magazines, journals, pamphlets, newspapers, encyclopedias, videos, and even Web sites.

Infotrac Information Science & Library Issues Collection

Connect

This collection contains full text current content from over 100 journals, which will help information professionals of many kinds to grow in their areas of expertise.

Learning Express Library

Connect

Learning Express Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You’ll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. Click on a category to the right so that you can start on your path to success right now.

LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Connect

Contains descriptive information & critical reviews of commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement & intelligence tests.

MLA International Bibliography

Connect

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.

OED: Oxford English Dictionary

Connect

A dictionary of the English language providing the meaning, history, and pronounciation of over half a million words, both present and past. Provides extensive background on the current and historical usage of words through over 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of English-language sources. The full text of all entries is searchable.

Oxford Reference Online

Connect

This database contains several online reference books on performing arts including The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre. The collection contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works in a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database.

Points of View

Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills.

Polling the Nations

Connect

Polling the Nations contains the results of over 14,000 national and international surveys from Gallup Poll, Roper, and many other reputable polling organizations. Surveys contained in this database can reveal much about financial investments opinions, public policy, employee job satisfaction, money management, and consumer trends.

Ulrich’s Periodical Directory

Connect

Ulrich’s is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription

What Do I Read Next?

Connect

What Do I Read Next? includes over 100,000 recommended titles, more than 58,000 plot summaries, and awards information from 562 awards. Search by genre, subject, author, title, and series. A monthly highlights page allows the user to see selections of award winners, upcoming titles, and titles that revolve around different subjects each month.

World Almanac Encyclopedia

Connect

Contains the full text of more than 22,000 articles in Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia.

World Almanac Reference Database

Connect

FACTS.com brings together complete content from the Facts On File World News Digest and a live newsfeed from Reuters to answer questions about events, issues, statistics and people from 1940 to the present. It also delivers maps, photographs, historic documents, and special overviews of key issues, newsmakers and events since 1940.

WorldAlmanac

Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four additional almanacs.



 
 
^ Scroll to Top