Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Natural Science Seminar: CHEM397, CHEML497
Find articles in the library databases
Databases supporting CHEMISTRY available through the Carengie-Vincent Library
Find dissertations or theses in the library databases
Dissertations and theses may be your best source when starting a literature review because a literature review is an integral part of the document. Since there are several ways to identify relevant dissertations or theses, consider working with the LMU science librarian to make sure you do not miss key sources.
Dissertations and Theses
The first 3 links are for for-fee library databases. The third link is subject specific to law and education so that may not have any relevance to you work. The last link is to a growing resource of full-text dissertations and theses from a library network NTLDT.
NSS Research Pape ACS Template
Find books at LMU and other libraries worldwide
Find Annual Reviews in the library databases
Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in 37 scientific disciplines. Annual Reviews saves you time by synthesizing the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in your field. Biology; Chemistry; DCOM; Environmental Science; Health, Physical Education, and Athletic Training; Multidisciplinary; Natural Sciences; Physical Education & Kinesiology; Psychology; Social Work
Cochrane Library (Cochran Database Of Systematic Reviews)
Similar to Annual Reviews database, Cochrane is a prestigious database of literature reviews and other information by subject areas primarily related to medicine. (JaM) Includes Cochrane systematic reviews, other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.