Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SOCW380 Social Work Research
Find articles in the library databases
Find Annual Reviews in the library databases
Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in 37 scientific disciplines. Annual Reviews saves you time by synthesizing the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in your field. Biology; Chemistry; DCOM; Environmental Science; Health, Physical Education, and Athletic Training; Multidisciplinary; Natural Sciences; Physical Education & Kinesiology; Psychology; Social Work
Cochrane Library (Cochran Database Of Systematic Reviews)
Similar to Annual Reviews database, Cochrane is a prestigious database of literature reviews and other information by subject areas primarily related to medicine. (JaM) Includes Cochrane systematic reviews, other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
Find dissertations or theses in the library databases
Dissertations and theses may be your best source when starting a literature review because a literature review is an integral part of the document. Since there are several ways to identify relevant dissertations or theses, consider working with the LMU science librarian to make sure you do not miss key sources.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
American Doctoral Dissertations American Doctoral Dissertations, is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a broad span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions. The subset of this database, American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955, provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations completed during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) “The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. The NDLTD assists students and universities in using electronic publishing and digital libraries to more effectively share knowledge in order to unlock the potential benefits worldwide.”
WorldCat Dissertations A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.
Find books at LMU and other libraries worldwide