Biodigital Human The BioDigital Human is an interactive 3D software platform for visualizing anatomy, disease, and treatment.
A free online 3D anatomy atlas that allows you to view and isolate human anatomy structures.
Get Body Smart
A free website study guide and review that uses interactive animations to illustrate human anatomy and physiology.
Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy
An illustrated anatomy atlas available as an eBook with downloadable content.
MedOne Education by Thieme
Provides access to downloadable medical textbooks, including a number of anatomical atlases with editable images and study tools.
Muscle Atlas by University of Washington Radiology
A muscle atlas containing more than 80 anatomical images of the upper and lower extremities.
A surgical website featuring educational content in a variety of formats. Hosted by IRCAD, a private institution dedicated to the research and advancement of minimally invasive surgery.
An illustrative and interactive course teaching the basics of neuropathology.
UPMC Case Studies
A growing collection of case studies maintained by the Department of Pathology at UPMC.
Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology
Delivers the latest and most essential pathology knowledge. Available as an eBook.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease
A review book that reinforces the fundamentals of gross and microscopic pathology as well as the latest findings in molecular biology and genetics. Available as an eBook.
An interactive tool for differential diagnoses based on visual findings. Available as a mobile app.
Rook's Textbook of Dermatology
A comprehensive and illustrated reference for dermatology. Available as an eBook through Stat!Ref.
The Merck Manual: Professional Version
A medical manual and reference tool covering thousands of topics in numerous medical fields, including dermatology. Features "how-to" videos as well as images and illustrations.
American Academy of Dermatology
A professional association that provides public educational information about dermatological diseases or conditions and their treatment options
A clinical reference tool on drugs, diseases, and patient management.
A comprehensive medical reference for drugs, diseases, toxicology, and more. Includes a drug identification tool.
Based on the Physicians' Desk Reference (PDR), this website provides free access to current drug information.
A pill identification wizard that uses physical characteristics of a pill to locate its detailed description in the database.
The FDA's medical product safety reporting program for health professionals, patients, and consumers.
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology
Covers important concepts about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. Available as an eBook.
Supported by the American Academy of Family Physicians, this website provides health information about various diseases and conditions, drugs, family wellness, and healthcare management. They also offer health tools such as a dictionary, symptom checker, and immunization schedule.
MedlinePlus uses authoritative information for NLM, NIH, and other health-related organizations to create accessible health information for consumers. Visitors can browse or search for health topics, drugs, and medical tests, all presented in a digestible format.
Health Information in Multiple Languages
This page, available through MedlinePlus, provides health information in multiple languages on a wide array of topics. Select the language to browse available health topics. Each item will be accompanied by a description (in English) of its content and language.
In addition to serving as a point-of-care tool for physicians, UpToDate offers information and materials for patient education on most topics.
In addition to general patient education information, each drug description includes a section titled "Clinical Teaching", which details important information that the prescriber should share with the consumer.
A clinical decision support tool that guides differential diagnosis at the point of care. Must be accessed through MyLMU.
A quick-reference tool that helps clinicians perform differential diagnosis at the point of care. Available as an app and through AccessMedicine.
A comprehensive medical reference for drugs, diseases, toxicology, and more.
An interactive tool for performing differential diagnosis based on visual findings.
A YouTube channel managed by staff from Nova Southeastern University with videos on a variety of OMT techniques.
Greenman's Principles of Manual Medicine Video Series
A comprehensive presentation of the basic principles and concepts of manual medicine, made available through Michigan State University.
Authorized Osteopathic Thesaurus
The official thesaurus for osteopathic medicine, defining the meaning and interrelationships of significant terms.
Glossary of Osteopathic Terminology
A glossary of words, terms, and phrases significant to the osteopathic profession.
Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine
A textbook providing broad, multidisciplinary coverage of osteopathic considerations in the basic sciences, behavioral sciences, family practice and primary care, and the clinical specialties. Available as an eBook.