It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL with Full Text provides nearly full text for nearly 580 of the top nursing and allied health journals available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Access to Cochrane Library is now provided through MyLMU "academics", "library" and look for Cochrane Library under "Quick Links. For a direct link to instructions click here."
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete™ combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™ with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
How to access LMU articles from PubMed:
Create a my NCBI account in PubMed (look on the top right corner of the Pubmed screen for a link). After you create the account, click on My NCBI in the top right corner. Then choose NCBI site preferences (also on the top right). Look on the left middle of the screen for Outside Tool. Click on it and then choose Lincoln Memorial University from the alphabetical list. Make sure the radio button is filled. Scroll all the way to the bottom and hit SAVE. After this, whenever you do a search and get results that LMU students/faculty have access to, you will see a button on the top right under the Full Text Links box that says LMU Reed Health Sciences Library. Click on that button to access the article. If you are off site, you will need your library login and password which are the same as your mylmu account but without the @lmunet.edu on the login.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip has been online since 1997 and in that time has developed into the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content. As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Simply click the image, then click View eBook to access the full text.