Skip to main content

Carnegie Vincent Library Home: Hours & Locations

Hours

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carnegie-Vincent Library & Reed Health Sciences Library

Mailing Address: 6965 Cumberland Gap Pkwy., Harrogate, TN 37752

Library Phone Number: 423-869-7079 or toll free at 800-325-0900 ext. 7079

The Carnegie-Vincent Library, Reed Health Sciences Library, and University Archives are located in the Finley Learning Resources Center. The library contains the main collection of books as well as specialized collections for Health Sciences, Appalachia studies, and Juvenile readers. Throughout the building, a wide variety of individual and group study spaces are available. Need a computer? The library has 20 desktop computers on the first floor and an additional 20 in the library classroom. 28 laptops are also available for students to checkout at the circulation desk.

Cedar Bluff 

GPS Address: 421 Park 40 North Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37923

Site Phone Number: 865-531-4119

In addition to the Carnegie-Vincent Library in Harrogate, the library maintains a collection of approximately 2000 print items at the Cedar Bluff campus. The Cedar Bluff library is open six days per week and is staffed by the Extended Learning Sites Librarian, the Electronic Resources Librarian, and the Adjunct Librarian. Ten laptops and seating for 18 are available.

DCOM at LMU-Knoxville

GPS Address: 900 E. Oak Hill Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37923

Library Phone Number: 865-338-5708

The DCOM at LMU-Knoxville location has an on-site library which houses a print collection supporting this site's DCOM and Physician Assistant programs. The library is open 5 days a week and is staffed by the Knoxville Medical Librarian. This space has individual and group study spaces as well as a print/copy/scanning machine.

 

Tampa Caylor School of Nursing 

GPS Address: 3102 E. 138th Ave Tampa, FL  33613 

Library Phone Number: 813-331-4616

The library at the Tampa Caylor School of Nursing site has seating for 10 students with room for more. The physical collection includes 250 print books with room for ~3500. The Tampa site includes a computer lab with 30 desktop computers located directly across from the library while the library itself has 15 Lenovo laptops for students and faculty to check out. The students and faculty at the Tampa site have access to all of the digital resources other sites have as listed in the digital library collections as well as a full time Health Sciences Librarian and Systems Coordinator.

Duncan School of Law 

GPS Address: 601 West Summit Hill Drive, Knoxville, TN 37920

The Law library is fully staffed and offers many of the same services available at the main Harrogate campus. For more information on their resources and services, see their website.

Other Locations and Services

Alcoa (Blount County), TN - Alcoa City Center

GPS Address: 234 E. Howe Street, Alcoa, TN 37701

Site Phone Number: 423-869-7478


Librarians will travel to Alcoa/Blount upon request. The students and faculty at the Alcoa site have access to all of the digital resources other sites have as listed in the digital library collections.

Corbin, KY - Tri-County Square Shopping Center,1

GPS Address: 14892 N. US Hwy 25E, Suite 210, Corbin, KY 40701

Site Phone Number: 423-869-6556


Librarians will travel to Corbin upon request. The students and faculty at the Corbin site have access to all of the digital resources other sites have as listed in the digital library collections.

Chattanooga, TN - Chattanooga State Community College

GPS Address: 4501 Amnicola Hwy., Chattanooga, TN 37406

Site Phone Number: 706-537-0323


Librarians will travel to CSCC upon request. The students and faculty at the CSCC site have access to all of the digital resources other sites have as listed in the digital library collections.

Ewing, VA, extension of Harrogate Campus - DeBusk Veterinary Teaching Center

GPS Address: 203 DeBusk Farm Drive, Ewing, VA 24248

Site Phone Number: 800-325-0900


Librarians will travel to DVTC for on-site instruction.

Kingsport, TN - Kingsport Center for Higher Education (KCHE)

GPS Address: 300 W. Market Street, Kingsport, TN 37660

Site Phone Number: 423-354-5522

       
Library services are supported by Northeast State Community College, located on the top floor of the Kingsport Center for Higher Education.  LMU Librarians travel to the Kingsport site upon request. The students and faculty at the Kingsport site have access to all of the digital resources other sites have as listed in the digital library collections.