It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Copy of J. Frank White Page: Research Help: Art and Music
Look for the following courses on Lynda.com:
Piano, Banjo, Vocal, Guitar and Drums
Search the Catalog
The Worldcat Library Catalog allows students and faculty to search for print books, ebooks and journal articles all at once. It searches multiple databases at the same time. Search by Author, Title, Keyword and other options in combination or just single word searches. Users can look for items available from LMU or in universities worldwide that can then be ordered through Inter-Library Loan. Friendly librarians are available to help with all research assignments.
The ARTstor Digital Library is repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data in a a fully searchable database. You may only access and use the ARTstor Digital Library, and any content in the Library, for educational and scholarly uses that are noncommercial in nature. Please note that you must complete a free registration before using the full features of ARTstor.
For students studying local and regional history, the Digital Library of Appalachia is an excellent resource. The DLA seeks to provide online access to archival and historical materials related to the culture of the southern and central Appalachian region. The over 1000 items in the database include reproductions of photographs, reformatted typed pages, published books, unpublished manuscripts, personal diaries and correspondence, journal and newspaper articles, musical recordings, oral history recordings and transcripts, and other related reproductions.
Naxos Music Library is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 123,700 CDs with more than 1,882,100 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 650 record labels, with more labels joining every month. Along with classical music, jazz, world, and pop/rock are also represented. NML can be accessed from any computer, anywhere, anytime. With the iPhone/iPod and Android mobile apps, subscribers can also access the service on the go, and the HTLM5 player can stream music though the standard internet connection of the most phones and tablets.
NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove® Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music, which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition, which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.
Renoir, Pierre-Auguste. Le Moulin de la Galette. 1876.
Fine Arts & Music Collection is a powerful online movement leading scholars, students, artists, teachers, historians, filmmakers, art buffs and music lovers to a successful research finale. Powered by InfoTrac, this database quickly places information from over 5 million articles at the finger tips of serious students of the arts.