Advanced Evidence: Online Study Aids (by vendor)

This Understanding treatise presents the essential topics in evidence law cogently and concisely. While it was written primarily for students in Evidence and Trial Practice courses, the "Key Points" summary at the end of each chapter and the inclusion of the current Federal Rules of Evidence in an appendix make this treatise an excellent reference for busy attorneys.

The fifth edition of A Student's Guide to Hearsay focuses on the Federal Rules of Evidence, breaking down the hearsay rule into its elements and explaining them in straightforward language. It does the same for each of the 29 exceptions to the hearsay rule. The book covers the Sixth Amendment Confrontation Clause and includes a proposed amendment to the Rules. It also explains related subjects: what a grand jury is and how it operates; offers of proof, order of proof, burdens of proof; conditional relevancy and conditional admissibility; and privileged communications.

This eBook includes hyperlinks to cases and supplemental resources at lexis.com. In this new edition, the authors retain the comprehensive scope of Paine's original masterpiece, but update it to include all the latest statutory, rule, and judicial changes. When confronted by virtually any evidentiary issue in Tennessee, the first place to turn is Tennessee Evidence Law.

Questions and Answers: Evidence helps you develop a better, fuller understanding of the law of evidence that will carry you through your evidence class and on into practice. This indispensable supplement, part of our well-known Questions and Answers series, helps you apply concepts as you learn them so that you can prepare more effectively for class and gain a competitive edge on exams. This study guide includes over 455 multiple-choice and short-answer questions, arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 98 "practice exam" questions. This edition includes questions on the latest Federal Rules of Evidence amendments and Supreme Court cases. For each multiple-choice question, there is a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less and includes a thoughtful and comprehensive, yet brief, model answer.

Acing Evidence offers a succinct, clear, and user-friendly review of federal evidence law. Providing many helpful examples and employing checklists at the end of every chapter, Acing Evidence presents an organized way to analyze evidence problems and spot hidden issues. This book is invaluable for reviewing evidence, preparing for the bar exam, and assessing evidence at trial. The third edition adds new examples and reflects changes in the Federal Rules of Evidence.

This text examines all topics typically covered in a three- or four-hour course in evidence. Emphasis is on the Federal Rules of Evidence, now adopted in most states. The work is concise but complete. Should the reader desire additional material, ample footnotes provide easy access to leading cases, articles, and standard reference works. This volume contains dozens of illustrations, with answers, designed to make the rules come to life. The ninth edition contains the restyled rules and all the new developments on the Confrontation clause, and covers recent amendments, including those taking effect in 2019 and the 2020 amendment of Rule 404(b).

Exam Pro-Objective on Evidence is a study aid that helps law students prepare to take their Evidence exam. Taking the sample objective exams and using the corresponding answers and analysis provides students with a more thorough understanding of Evidence and a better understanding of how to take exams.

Exam Pro-Essay is a study aid that helps law students prepare to take their Evidence exam. Answering the sample essay exams and the specific subject matter essay questions, followed by review of the corresponding answers and analysis, provides students with a more thorough comprehension of the Federal Rules of Evidence and a better understanding of how to take exams.

This outline examines and explains for students the Federal Rules of Evidence, which apply in federal courts and have been adopted (with some variation) in 45 of the 50 states. Included are citations and descriptions of authoritative cases commonly studied in Evidence courses across the country, and analyses the most important issues of construction and application that have arisen in the decades since the Rules were enacted for use in federal courts in 1975. This Black Letter Outline is designed to help law students recognize, understand, and apply basic principles and issues of law covered in law school courses on the subject. It can be used as a study aid when preparing for classes and as a review of the subject when studying for examinations. This Black Letter Outline was prepared by professors actively teaching Evidence law who are also accomplished authorities and authors of major texts, treatises, and coursebooks on Evidence law in use throughout the country.

The Nutshell, reflecting the Federal Rules of Evidence as restyled and amended up to and including December 1, 2020, contains a crisp, clear, concise, and complete explanation of each Federal Rule of Evidence designed to prepare every student for the course final, the multistate bar examination, and most significantly a successful litigation practice career. The United States Supreme Court's controversial testimonial/nontestimonial interpretation of the Confrontation Clause developed in Crawford and progeny is thoroughly analyzed as well. With respect to the definition of hearsay, the not hearsay definition, the most commonly encountered hearsay exceptions, expert witnesses, and character evidence even more exhaustive treatment is provided. Concrete illustrations are presented throughout.

The ideal book to complement a problem-based evidence course, this new title brings to life some of Evidence Law's most important and interesting cases, and the principles they represent. This publication contains essays by leading evidence scholars discussing the stories behind landmark cases and illuminating principles and materials across the evidence curriculum. The seldom-told stories behind cases where evidence plays a significant role are now told with important illustrations of the development, application, and importance of the rules of evidence.

The proven Glannon Guide is a user-friendly study aid to use throughout the semester as a great supplement to (or substitute for) classroom lecture. Topics are broken down into manageable pieces and are explained in a conversational tone. Chapters are interspersed with hypotheticals like those posed in the classroom that include analysis of answers to ensure thorough understanding. Additionally, "The Closer" questions pose sophisticated hypotheticals at the end of each chapter to present cumulative review of earlier topics. More like classroom experiences, the Glannon Guide provides you with straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes the material stick.

A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.

Practice makes perfect! Friedman's Practice Series helps you develop the skills for spotting issues and preparing A+ answers for your next exam. Real laws school exams test your knowledge of the key concepts and rules with a collection of essay and multiple-choice questions. Set up to mirror actual exams, the series features long essay questions as well as some that are relatively short and medium-length, giving you great practice in the length and variation of questions on the final. Friedman's is one of the only series to fully emulate complete essay examinations - they are as close to actual exam-questions that you can find. And as Friedman's texts are compiled by professors who wrote the exams, you get sound advice as well as keen insight on what instructors look for in grading your answers. Friedman's Practice Series titles test your knowledge with real law school exams. Test your knowledge of key concepts and rules with comprehensive essay and multiple-choice questions. Practice questions of various length prepare you for any exam. Experience actual exams! Get sound advice from the professors who wrote the exams. Find insight into what professors look for when grading.

Any law school graduate will tell you that when picking your outline tool you need to pick the best because your outlines are the most important study tool you will use throughout your law school career.  Developed by legendary study aid author Steve Emanuel, Emanuel® Law Outlines (ELOs) are the #1 outline choice among law students.   An ELO ensures that you understand the concepts as you learn them in class and helps you study for exams throughout the semester. Here's why you need an ELO from your first day of class right through your final exam: ELOs help you focus on the concepts and issues you need to master to succeed on exams. They are easy to understand: Each ELO contains comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your specific casebook, but is explained in a way that is understandable. The Quiz Yourself and Essay Q&A features help you test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns that commonly pop up on exams. The Capsule Summary provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline--perfect for exam review!

When it's exam time you need the right information in the right format to study efficiently and effectively. Emanuel® CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers - you will be prepared for your next big test. Here's why you will need Emanuel® CrunchTime to help you ace your exams: Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns.