Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

What you need to Know: Library Personnel

 

Library Personnel

Personnel

Name Title Contact Info Subject Specialties
Armstrong, Rhonda Library Director 423.869.6436
rhonda.armstrong@lmunet.edu
SACS, IPEDS, Assessment
Hannah Brandon Technical Support Supervisor

(423) 869-6325

hannah.brandon@lmunet.edu

Circulation

 Technical Services 

Brunsma, Kathy

Technical Services Assistant &

Acquisitions Supervisor (PT: Tues/Wed)

423.869.6221
kathy.brunsma@lmunet.edu

Acquisitions

 Technical Services 

Coke, Bethany

Schedule an Appt.

Access Services Librarian 423.869.6076
bethany.coke@lmunet.edu
Education and JFWA
Davis, Cierra Electronic Resources Assistant 423-869-6074 eBooks, e-Journals
Position Vacant, please see Tessa Gibson for help Head of Technical Services 423.869.6352
 
Chemistry, Mathematics 

Gibson, Tessa

Schedule an Appt

Medical Librarian, Harrogate

tessa.gibson@lmunet.edu

423-869-7424

Medicine

Physician Assistant, Pre-Med, Medical Lab ScienceScience & Graduate Science,

McRary, Kyle

Health Sciences Librarian

423-869-6218

kyle.mcrary@lmunet.edu


 

BiologyNursing, Exercise Science, Veterinary Technology, Veterinary MedicineWildlife & Fisheries
Joyner, Tammy Health Sciences Librarian & Library Systems Coordinator
Tampa

813-331-4616 tammy.joyner@lmunet.edu

Nursing
McMurray, Michael Circulation Supervisor 423.869.6219
michael.mcmurray@lmunet.edu
Circulation, Book Delivery
Motes, Rachel

Humanities - Special Collections Librarian & Archivist

423.869.6537 rachel.motes@lmunet.edu

History, Geography, Philosophy and Religion, Theatre Arts, University Archives & Special Collections
Newcome, Jennifer Head of Electronic Resources
Cedar Bluff
865.531.4153
jennifer.newcome@lmunet.edu
Art, Electronic Resources 
Sanders, Amanda Adjunct Librarian
Cedar Bluff
865.531.4151
amanda.sanders@lmunet.edu
Counseling, Grad Ed, Literature and Languages
Position Vacant Medical Librarian
‚Äč
DCOM at LMU-Knoxville
865.388.5708

Medicine

Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Physician's Assistant Knox

Senter, Sarah

Head of Health Sciences Librarians
Cedar Bluff

865.531.4119
sarah.senter@lmunet.edu

Grad Ed, Nursing, Business

Smith, Ashley Technical Services & Metadata Librarian

423-869-7170

ashley.smith927@lmunet.edu

Criminology and Criminal Justice, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, Public Administration, Appalachian Studies, Institutional Repository – LMU Digital Commons

Position vacant

Information Literacy Librarian

Position vacant

Information Literacy, Communications and Media, Literature and Languages, SEWS

Our staff can be reached directly by the numbers above or by dialing 1.800.325.0900 and entering the extension.  The extension is the last 4 digits of the staff member's phone number.  You may also call 423.869.7079 and ask for the individual or phone extension.

 

LMU Home Page Button