Criminal Justice: Criminal Justice Resources

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is a comprehensive database of criminal justice journals covering law enforcement and related fields in the United States and throughout the world. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, criminal administration, corrections and prisons, forensic sciences and investigation, probation and parole, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 600 titles, with more than 320 available in full-text.

Provides access tom ore than 700 professional and academic journals in the areas of law enforcement, legal and paralegal studies, issues related to Homeland Security, and more.

The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) “is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. The NCJRS sponsoring agencies publish hundreds of reports and other information products each year. Most of the titles are available online through the NCJRS Web site. NCJRS hosts one of the largest criminal and juvenile justice libraries and databases in the world, the NCJRS Abstracts Database. The collection, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present, contains more than 190,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials.”

Nexis Uni contains access to more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including national and international journals, newspapers, blogs, television and radio broadcasts, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information and news on U.S. and international companies and executives, and more. Includes access to the full text of the Tennessee Code Annotated.

Full text coverage of 116 journals published by the American Psychological Association and affliated Canadian and European publishers. Broad coverage of research in the areas of psychology, group dynamics, behavioral health, and related sciences.

This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. This ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. With relevance to a host of related disciplines, including neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education, PsycINFO delivers the peer-reviewed content and abstracts students and researchers need, and does so with remarkable precision and a dedication to scholarly and scientific excellence.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to nearly 900 full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also provides data mined from priority coverage journals and selective coverage journals. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.