Lincoln Memorial University Libraries: Veterinary Health Science: Databases

Veterinary Databases

Best Bets for Vets
Simple reviews of current best evidence to answer specific clinical questions.
CAB Abstracts
CABI Databases, including CAB Abstracts and Global Health, bring together millions of research records across agriculture, the environment, human health and the applied life sciences to support study, research and practical application around the world.
Plumb's
Plumb’s is an essential point-of-care resource with all the information veterinary teams need to work up cases, choose treatments, and educate clients—all on one easy-to-use, continually updated platform.
PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Featured Journals

Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association

The mission of JAVMA is to advance the practice of veterinary medicine through publishing exemplary curated and peer reviewed clinically relevant articles in accessible formats.

Case Reports in Veterinary Medicine

Case Reports in Veterinary Medicine is an open access journal that publishes case reports and case series in all areas of veterinary medicine.

Preventive Veterinary Medicine

An International Journal reporting on Methodological and Applied Research in Veterinary Epidemiology, Animal Disease Prevention & Control and Animal Health Economics, and on the contributions of Veterinary Epidemiology to One Health, including Environmental Health

Veterinary Health Science: Databases

Veterinary Databases

Featured Journals

Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association

Case Reports in Veterinary Medicine

Preventive Veterinary Medicine

Tutorials