Lincoln Memorial University Libraries: Business Administration: Find Sources

Find Business Articles and Financial Data

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database with more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Hoover’s This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 130 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets.

Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals.

Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information.
U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
US Major Dailies provides access to five respected US national and regional newspapers including The New York Times and Washington Post, the Wall Street Journal, and the Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough coverage of local, regional, and world events. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni contains access to more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including national and international journals, newspapers, blogs, television and radio broadcasts, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information and news on U.S. and international companies and executives, and more. Includes access to the full text of the Tennessee Code Annotated.

Statista
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.
more...less...
You may access the wealth of free content provided by Statista.

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Tip: Works best in Internet Explorer or Firefox. Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.

Find More Business Resources
A list of more online busines resources available at the LMU Libraries

Find Articles in Major Business Publications

Business Journals
How to Search for Journal Titles

Bloomberg Businessweek
Bloomberg Businessweek provides financial data services. The Company offers information of global economics, companies and industries, politics and policy.
Financial Times
A daily international newspaper and web site providing extensive news, comment and analysis on business, finance, and related topics for executives in global business.
Forbes
For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
Havard Business Review
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
MIT Sloan Management Review
Refereed articles, commentary and reviews by management academics, consultants and practitioners on what's most useful in current management theory and practice and cross-functional perspectives on management issues written for professional managers.
New York Times
The New York Times is dedicated to helping people understand the world through on-the-ground, expert and deeply reported independent journalism.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more.

To locate a periodical title, such as Forbes Magazine, follow the directions below.

Option 1:

Search the library's Full Text Journal Finder by title.
Select "Forbes" from the list of results. A list of two options should appear to the right. These are the companies that the library subscribes to Forbes through.
Select one of these links:
1. The first link will take you to a landing page for Forbes. You can browse issues by year using the links to the right. Or you can click on "Search within this publication," which will take you to another page where you can enter in search terms.
2. The other links will take you to Nexis Uni, where you can enter in search terms to search Forbes.

Option 2:

Search the library catalog for "Forbes" and click the title on the results page.
Click on the green "Access Journal" button. A pop-up menu will appear with several links.
Choose one of the first two links:
1. The first link will take you to a landing page for Forbes. You can browse issues by year using the links to the right. Or you can click on "Search within this publication," which will take you to another page where you can enter in search terms.
2. The other second link will take you to Nexis Uni, where you can enter in search terms to search Forbes.